What an Advertise-Meant?

my take on the latest Indian advertisements             

Poll Baby Poll !!!

with 11 comments

Ok, I have been thinking about how I can let the visitors of this blog have their say in rating the ads and ever since PollDaddy came along, I knew I had to do this. At the bottom of every post, you will now find a cool-looking widget that is waiting for attention of some ace-raters like you.  So, go ahead and Poll Baby Poll!!! 

For your reference, below is my strictly non-technical definition of what each rating point stands for – 

  • 1/10 – I run, jog, sprint, dash, somersault and cartwheel to get hold of the remote when this one is on, just so I can turn off the TV before this audio-visual assault gets a chance to numb my senses. 
  • 2/10 – Makes me go ‘What were they thinking?’ before I flip the channel on this one.  
  • 3/10 – I don’t hate it but I definitely don’t like it. 
  • 4/10 – Evokes no emotion in me; good, bad or ugly. The out-of-sight out-of-mind types…
  • 5/10 – Not bad, but still a long way to go!  
  • 6/10 – Ok, now you’re talking. This one’s almost nice.
  • 7/10 – Nice! If not for a couple of quirks, this one would have rocked my boat. 
  • 8/10 – I definitely like this one. I really do.
  • 9/10 – Great ad, never get bored of watching this one! 
  • 10/10 – Love it! I watch TV for this ad and the jingle is my ringtone! 

PS: My apologies for the cheesy post title but that’s all I could think of after going through the pain of inserting the same poll in 24 blog posts. Note to WordPress: Please allow for creating poll ‘templates’, will ya?

Written by AsMi

December 16, 2008 at 9:48 am

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Emotional appeal is very high, however I still cannot understand why the Diwali Laxmi Puja doesn’t find a place in the ad.. bad research is the only reason i can think of, clearly reflecting that after all its a foreign bank trying to cash in on Indian traditions…

    Taking nothing away from its makers, its really very well cooked, the music and the visuals are perfectly in sync with the underlying idea.

    From a marketing perspective, I smell a number of similarities with HSBC’s “World’s local bank” campaign…

    vichitr

    December 19, 2008 at 7:36 pm

  2. […] did you think about this one – View Poll Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Weekend in reviewDid […]

  3. […] do you rate this one –  View […]

  4. […] how would you rate this one – View […]

  5. […] rating please – View Poll Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Union Bank of India: Little […]

  6. […] love to know your rating too, please use the voting widget below to rate this ad – View Poll Possibly related posts: […]

  7. […] is your rating of this ad –  View […]

  8. […] is your rating of this ad – View […]

  9. […] is your rating of this ad – View […]

  10. […] rating please – View […]

  11. […] did you like this ad? Go rate: View This […]


Leave a Reply

